Weekend Reading #3: Gardens of the Moon + Manga

Having polished off a couple of novels last month, I’m finally a little freer to choose other things I want to read. Not entirely, mind you. I have Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson looming over me as a book I can’t seem to get through with any kind of alacrity or speed. Since I’m really interested in reading science fiction right now, and not epic fantasy, this is no surprise. But I’ve put this book off three times now, so I’m doing my best to focus on it rather than starting a new book.

However….  This in no way prevents me from starting new manga.

I’m planning to reread Legal Drug this weekend as a refresher to reading Drug and Drop, volumes 1 and 2. I also have xxxHolic Rei, volume 2 in my weekend stack, along with Demon From Afar, volume 1 by Kaori Yuki. It’ll be interesting to see what kind of devastation Kaori Yuki is wreaking this time.

Of course, somehow I have to fit this in between the extremely long and stressful episodes of K-drama Boys Over Flowers….

What are you reading this weekend?

Leave a Reply

