A to Z #7: G is for Girl with the Silver Eyes

515Wk2hT8bL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_One thing I can say about my middle school self is that I was in the library . . . a lot. If a book looked interesting, I checked it out. Heck, if it didn’t look interesting, I probably still checked it out.

Among my many library acquisitions was The Girl with the Silver Eyes by Willo Davis Roberts. It’s a science-fiction story in the sense that the main character has telekinetic abilities due to some prescription drugs (or something . . . ) her mother was given during pregnancy (I’m pretty sure).

The plot beyond that? Heck if I remember. But I do know that my younger self had it on her list of favorite books for quite a long time. It seems like the main character may have finally met someone like her (aww . . . ), but the mystery of why she is the way she is was pretty entertaining from what little I can recall.

Did anyone else happen to read this book growing up?  It used to have a different (very 90s) cover.

azbadge

~

3 responses to “A to Z #7: G is for Girl with the Silver Eyes

  1. I don;t trust people with weird colored eyes. But that’s just me.

    Stephen Tremp
    A to Z Co-host
    Twitter: @StephenTremp

Leave a Reply

