Write More! Writing Log #7

Welcome to the writing log, in which I tell you how my writing progressed or didn’t during the previous day. (Character names and other details will be mentioned judiciously to protect what I’m working on, obviously.)

writemore_banner

4 Jan 2015 – 5 Jan 2015

Word Count: 0 in fiction / 2049 in blog posts

Writing Summary: More blog posts finished than I thought I could muster all I once.

Thoughts: Having been back home for the last week, I realize that my motivation for writing fiction has been all but killed by the holiday. Every time I think about it, it feels like this enormous undertaking a la rolling a giant bolder uphill. In addition, I have an art commission to work up, which takes an awful lot of energy considering how long it’s been since I’ve done something like that. I try not to be working on competing projects simultaneously like this, but…oh, geez, who am I kidding?

I seem to be doing all right with the blog posts, though. I wrote quite a bit over the last two days, but I still have another two or three that I’d like to get to before the end of the week. Here’s hoping that happens. One of those posts is a review, and the library is going to want its book back soon.

~

Leave a Reply

