Oh My Heavens! New Karen Lord Book in 2015

What?! Did I accidentally stumble upon the wonderful news that Karen Lord, author of The Best of All Possible Worlds and Redemption in Indigo, will be putting out a new book in 2015? I think I did! Aww, I’m a happy bunny.

I was just thinking this morning that Karen Lord has turned my duo of favorite female fantasy writers into a sci-fi/fantasy trifecta comprised of herself, Carol Berg, and Sarah Monette. Then, lo and behold, a random browse for her name on Amazon has introduced me to The Galaxy Game, slated for release on January 6th, 2015.

Oh my heavens, my excitement knows no bounds! Look! Look at all the exclamation points!

This is on the heels of last month’s revelation that I will be getting a brand new Carol Berg book (Dust and Light in August) and a brand new Sarah Monette book (The Goblin Emperor in April, under the name Katherine Addison) this year. I swear, the only thing that would make me any happier would be hearing that Leonard Nimoy was going to swing by my house for a second to hand me a cookie (though, in all seriousness, if someone told me Leonard Nimoy was going to hand me a cookie, I might start weeping in a moment of blissful delirium).

In addition to all of these wonderful books from my favorite SF/F ladies, we also have Valor and Vanity by Mary Robinette Kowal as well as Steles of the Sky by Elizabeth Bear releasing in April as well. Seriously, what is this twelve months of awesome we’re having? I approve!

I really couldn’t be any more thrilled right now (unless, of course, lastunicorntour.com suddenly listed a screening date for Cincinnati, Ohio–just sayin’). I want all of these books in my hands so badly, I can taste it. And it tastes delicious.

For a little more information about The Galaxy Game, check out this short post at SF Signal or click on the image above to check out the Amazon page.

Preorder it! You know you want to. And if you haven’t read any other Karen Lord yet, then get to it! You’re missing out.

Related posts:
Redemption in Indigo by Karen Lord – Review
The Best of All Possible Worlds by Karen Lord – Video Review

~

Leave a Reply

