The End of Eternity by Isaac Asimov – external review

THE END OF ETERNITY by Isaac Asimov
Tor, 2010 (reprint), 255 pages, 978-0-7653-1918-0, Hardcover, $24.99

Genre: Science Fiction

My latest review at Boomtron is The End of Eternity by Isaac Asimov.

To be honest, I always feel a little strange reviewing a book by a “classic” science fiction writer. It’s rather like trying to review a book by Hemingway or Dumas or someone equally prolific and literature-y. It’s also like trying to tell your grandfather he’s wrong about something he’s been doing for fifty years. It just seems presumptuous.

But the thing I love about Asimov, really, is how contemporary all of his books still sound to me. I haven’t read a lot of his works, but so far I’ve enjoyed all of the ones I have picked up. This one was no exception, and I have no problem recommending it.

And this post will (very likely) be my last one in June! See you next month. . . .

Thank you to Boomtron and Tor for providing a review copy of this novel.

~

Leave a Reply

