Book Blogger Hop #13 (5/20-5/23)

Welcome to this week’s Book Blogger Hop!

For anyone new who’s interested, you can click the image below to check out the source of the BBH.

Book Blogger Hop

This week’s question is

“If you were given the chance to spend one day in a fictional world (from a book),
which book would it be from and what would that place be?”

Even though it would probably be a very bad idea, I’d like to spend a day in the Mirador from Sarah Monette’s The Virtu. By all accounts, I should probably avoid it instead. It seems like a lot of very nasty things go down there (not a surprise since a bunch of self-important wizards lives there), but the place fascinates me nevertheless. I have a feeling I’d get completely lost inside and spend my day trying to find a door that led somewhere I was actually trying to get to.

~

2 responses to “Book Blogger Hop #13 (5/20-5/23)

  1. Just hopping through and wanted to say I enjoy the site. Haven’t read The Virtu, but for whatever reason I feel like we are inevitably drawn to worlds with a little excitement and danger, even if they run a little bit on the bleak side. I’m a big fan of the genres you cover, so I’ll make sure to keep up with your site.

Leave a Reply

