Book Blogger Hop #6 (3/18-3/21)

Welcome to this week’s Book Blogger Hop!

For anyone new who’s interested, you can click the image below to check out the source of the BBH.

Book Blogger Hop

This week’s question is

“Do you read only one book at a time, or do you have several going at once?”

I try to read only one book at a time. Reading more than one book becomes overwhelming and causes me to take weeks on all the books instead of a couple of days on each. Unfortunately, these days, I often find myself reading more than one book at a time. Not ideal, but I do it when the situation calls for it.

There is one exception that I should probably point out. I can be reading a book and break it up to read a manga or short graphic novel. Since the media style is different, I don’t perceive it as reading multiple books. Then again, I can also read manga and graphic novels in only an hour or two (unless they’re written by Alan Moore, in which case it will take days to get through one).

~

One response to “Book Blogger Hop #6 (3/18-3/21)

Leave a Reply

